Juiceboxx00's V2100 Build

This is the standard size mountain bike (MTB)
Forum rules
Be polite and courteous! Stay on topic!

Juiceboxx00's V2100 Build

Postby juiceboxx00 » Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:51 pm

Hello, everyone! Let me start by introducing myself. I'm Juiceboxx and this will be my build thread for my newly purchased V2100. I've been hanging out in the shadows for a week or so and I figured it was time to start participating. A little background: I'm new to the cycling scene. I'm 26 years old and getting a little thick in my mid section so i pulled the trigger on the V2100 at my local Wally World. I live very close to the Appalachian and Creeper Trails, so that is where most of my riding will be done. Not very intense off road trails but more of a conservative riding atmosphere. I live in VERY rural area so biking will not be a way to commute to here nor there.

I've rode the bike for about 10 miles altogether and I've already noticed a few things. First, the stock pedals are AWFUL! I can't keep my feet on them. So I would love any suggestions for replacements. (Side note: my budget for replacement parts will be very TIGHT to MODERATE) Along with the pedals I keep "bottoming out" the front fork. I'm a heavy guy, 270lbs, and It seems like the fork can't support me? So that will also be on my immediate replace list. Lastly, the saddle is just terrible for my big ole butt! I've gotten used to it but will be looking for a more comfortable replacement as well. In my limited riding time these are the only complaints I have so far. I'm sure I'll find more down the road.

Like I mentioned earlier, I'm not looking to sink a ton of money into this bike. But, I never knew just how many aftermarket parts you can buy for these things! I look forward to tracking my progress and meeting new people and learning lots of new things. I'll have to post a picture of my green machine later. In the meantime, just imagine a de-stickered green V2100 lol!