Mongoose Sinsure

SS and Fixie bikes whether from Walmart or other stores.
Forum rules
Be polite... stay on topic.

Mongoose Sinsure

Postby mongo613 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:32 am

Hey Guys and Gals of BBB,

I have recently joined the club that is big box bikes...Ive never purchased a bike from a big box retailer before, i have worked and built bikes for many mom and pop shops, i was a tech at sport check for a year building their big box bikes however i never purchased one. Getting older im leaning more toward road biking and getting out of dirt jumping.

I recently purchased a Mongoose Sinsure from walmart.com for my first road bike. Its SS, i know there has been some disscussion on this particular bike on this forum before.

My questions to you lovely people that make up BBB.

Are you still happy with your sinsure or similar walmart SS??

do you know the bottom bracket size for the sinsure?? I plan on replacing the BB and crankset

Any recommendations on other parts that should be replaced to turn this 150$ SS into a solid everyday commuter??

Thanks for any and all advice.
Mongoose Sinure Fixie
Mongoose DJ682 26" Dirt Jumper
Feel free to PM me with any questions on these BBB
mongo613

Re: Mongoose Sinsure

Postby mongo613 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:43 am

Picture fo the bike for those who havent seen it!

Mongoose Sinure Fixie
mongo613

Postby bones72751 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:08 am

I actually haven't seen this bike yet. Interesting bars. I like it. If only it came geared... Arkansas has way to many hills for SS, and I'm too lazy to try.

Sent from my Galaxy S III using Tapatalk 2
2010 Windsor Cliff 4500- viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2554
2012 Nishiki Colorado- GF's bike
2007 GT aggressor- WIP
2005 KHS FXT Trail- WIP
Polaris Rush 29er- WIP

Visit our store- http://www.cafepress.com/bigboxbikes
bones72751

Postby wa_desert_rat » Wed Mar 20, 2013 9:35 am